Reiter 8

May 17, 2010 at 7:17 AM 10 comments

In college (disgustingly long time ago from now), I was reading through a magazine that featured tote bags made from old sails. It made my heart pitter patter.  I wanted to buy the tote; however, I ignored this urge and carried on. I’ve seen sailbags pop up from time to time in stores and I’ve always longed for one of my very own. If a theme has popped up on this blog it is that I am into sailing decor. (But I’m an imposter while I love riding on sailboats, I can’t sail).

Now, this is the final sign, I must make a purchase. Or hope that someone takes the hint and purchases this for my 3-0. (Ha ha…shameless). I was reading a favorite blog of mine, A Cup of Jo, that had a sailboat bag giveaway by an ETSY company entitled, Reiter 8. Why is this the final sign? My mom’s maiden name is Reiter!! I’m 50% Reiter. I need a Reiter 8 bag. If that isn’t a sign, I don’t know what is. Ten years in the making, I’m hoping to finally own a sailing bag by July 13 (birthdate…relentless).

I just have to have it!! And so do all of my Aunts and my girl cousins.

They also make pillows. I’m in love with them as well. If I ever have a beach house, they are there for sure. Until then, if you have a beach house (ahem, mom) I suggest adding them to the decor. They’d also be totally cute for a children’s room.

Mom, Bea and Allison this blog entry is for you…hopefully this will help you to encourage to invite other Reiter ladies to subscribe. 🙂  Click here for the Reiter 8 shop.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Las Vegas Here I come…Again Vintage Tennis Racket Mirrors

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  May 17, 2010 at 9:46 AM

    Kate,
    Have you selected one bag in particular? I think I know which one you need for that 30th birthday coming up.
    Bea

    Reply
  • 3. Allison  |  May 17, 2010 at 10:41 AM

    Kate,
    Amazing find/coincidence! I have been eyeing those sail bags for months now!!! These ones are so cute…and Reiter 8, how weird is that?! I want you to know, even though I don’t reply, I follow your blog religiously. I feel like its my way of keeping in touch with you, and I LOVE all your stuff. Can’t wait to see you!
    Much Love,
    Cousin Allie

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 17, 2010 at 2:32 PM

      Hey Allie,

      So good to hear from you! I’m thrilled you read religiously. Thank you. I thought those bags would be perfect for you since you are a Reiter and you can sail.

      Reply
  • 5. caitlin  |  May 17, 2010 at 11:59 AM

    i LOVE that star pillow!!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 17, 2010 at 1:47 PM

      I know! Isn’t it fab? Could be perfect for your southern california home.

      Reply
  • 7. Beck  |  May 19, 2010 at 2:00 PM

    Hey Kate. Don’t know if you’re familiar with Groupons but I got this one
    today and it made me think of you. You’d have to buy it by tonight but then you have a whole year to redeem it.

    http://www.groupon.com/san-francisco/deals/ocsc-sailing?utm_campaign=UserReferral&utm_medium=email&utm_source=uu1621935

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 19, 2010 at 2:51 PM

      Thats awesome. Thanks for thinking of me. Graham actually bought me sailing lessons a while back. But we’ve since discovered he gets very seasick.

      Reply
      • 9. Beck  |  May 19, 2010 at 10:18 PM

        Bummer. I knew about the boat at Lux’s bachelor party but I figured that was just the booze!

  • 10. Heather - Dollar Store Crafts  |  May 20, 2010 at 9:52 AM

    Wow, those are all great finds. I love nautical decor!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


