Vintage Bicycle in your Home

May 12, 2010 at 6:37 AM Leave a comment

Summer is approaching (thank God).  Even though it is still cold out in Chicago, I have had an urge to own a vintage bike to ride around in style.  Unfortunately, this feeling will not be acted on because we are moving and the timing is off for getting a vintage bike.  While  I may not be able to get a life size one, I certainly can add some bicycle accessories to my home.

Here are some cute ones to bring the sunshine indoors.

This Iron vintage victorian bike is available on ETSY at stephiD’s shop for $20.00.

I’m loving the potholder on this bike; it is available at Timeless Elements for $128.99.

Beep beep!  This sticker decal would be such fun in a children’s playroom.  Available at Freckled Home.

This is a little different but very interesting and would be great in the right home or garden.  It is a vintage bicycle seat available at Home Decorator’s Collection for $119.  When I saw this, I thought it would be perfect for one of my brothers who did a five day bike race across Alaska without any training; he said what hurt the most was sitting on the bike seat 8 hours a day, five days in a row.

I’m loving this metal bike sculpture from Pier 1 Imports and at $34.95 it’s a no brainer.

Two years ago, in Provence, France, I got my nephew the most gorgeous wooden miniature vintage bicycle for his baptism.  I wish I had bought one for myself as well.  I’ve since learned, if you love it and your traveling, figure out a way to get it home!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Painted Staircases Striped Ceiling

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


