Happy Friday

May 7, 2010 at 8:18 AM 2 comments

Happy Friday, everyone!! I am delighted to say that I will be staying in Chicago this weekend. Yee ha!! After traveling three weekends in a row, it is nice to hang out in my own city. Especially since it won’t be “my” city in a matter of weeks…sob, sob. I do love Chicago. Not only is it a wonderful city, it is a fantastic place for interior design. This weekend, I’ll be going with a client to show her some furniture pieces I scouted out for her living room. I also have Sunday night cooking club with the girls.  I’m hoping to be a tourist and to check out some museums.  And, of course, hang out with friends.  What are you up to this weekend?

Please do share what you’ll be up to. I love hearing from you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Blue and White Done Right Thank You

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beck  |  May 7, 2010 at 10:51 AM

    I love those old tourism posters 🙂 Which museum are you hitting? Btw if you guys have Chicago Public Library cards, you can check out free museum passes like you would a book. My weekend will be errands, laundry and cleaning my apt but the reward at the end is my trip to Kauai! Happy Chicago-ing!!

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 11, 2010 at 10:08 AM

      Thanks for the tip! We went to the Art Institute of Chicago. Have fun in Kauai!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 359 other followers


