Happy Friday

April 30, 2010 at 8:53 AM 3 comments

Happy Friday y’all. I hope you have a glorious weekend ahead of you filled with adventures and time to catch some ZZZZZZs.

Graham and I are driving to Omaha, Nebraska today. That’s right, Omaha. We’re off for Berkshire Hathaway’s (Warren Buffett’s company) annual meeting. As shareholders, it is something we have wanted to do because it is a scene and we will never be so close to Warren’s hometown again. We’re off to the “Woodstock of capitalism;” Omaha will be busting at the seams with people who have made the pilgrimage to hear the oracle himself speak. I am fascinated by Buffett – I even read all 900 pages of “Snowball,” an in depth biography about him. Graham got to sit across the table from Buffett at a luncheon not so long ago – LUCKY!!

Graham and Warren hanging out

I am excited for the trip. However, I can’t go another weekend without sneaking in some design. I’m thrilled because one of the companies that Warren invested in is Furniture Mart. They will be selling stuff at the annual meeting at a steep discount. I have a friend who picked up a fabulous rug there last year. So, yes, we are going to hear Warren speak…but, I may have some ulterior or should I some Interior motives as well.


Happy Friday!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Modern Family: Let’s Play House Weekend Recap

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  April 30, 2010 at 12:23 PM

    So COOL! Have fun! Road trips are da bomb!

    Reply
  • 2. caitlin  |  April 30, 2010 at 12:39 PM

    heh. “interior” motives…have fun!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Glynnis  |  April 30, 2010 at 10:17 PM

    Have a great weekend and happy shopping. I’m sure Warren needs your support….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


