And I’m Crushing

April 27, 2010 at 6:54 AM 9 comments

I have about one million crushes on different designers.  I have been looking for a perfect rug that fits the space for a client and I decided to peruse one of my favorite rug designer’s site: Madeline Weinrib.  She is the granddaughter of the founder of the legendary ABC Carpet & Home in New York City.  Weinrib is a painter as well as a designer and so she brings vivid, bright colors that you see in her paintings to her rugs.  I love the colors, textures and designs.  She is out of my budget for now but someday I hope to be an owner of a Weinrib rug.  I checked on ebay and there is one new 10 X 14 rug for sale for $3,000, click here if you are interested.  She also has furniture, textiles and pillows for sale that make my heart swell, but for now I’ll concentrate on her rugs.  What do you think?  Are you crushing as well?  What rug would you buy?

Brown and Pink Mandala

Pink and Orange Lulu (cute name!)

Light Blue Megan

Blue Ikat

Tomato Riva

Coral Otto

Blue Carter

Love, love, love.  I swoon over such amazing beauty but I shall not open my wallet, I shall not open my wallet, I shall not open my wallet, I shall not open my wallet….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Slim Shady Black and White Kitchen Floors

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  April 27, 2010 at 9:38 AM

    I LOVE all of these! These rugs could really work a room. One day Kate…one day.

    Reply
  • 3. Jill  |  April 27, 2010 at 9:56 AM

    I want them all! Especialy Pink Mandala. Maybe by the time I have a baby girl I will have enough money to add that to her shabby chic nursery 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 27, 2010 at 12:26 PM

      Pink Mandala would look so cute in a shabby chic nursery – I can picture it now!

      Reply
  • 5. Lacey  |  April 27, 2010 at 10:25 AM

    i love the pink and brown combo but my final answer is the light blue megan!

    Reply
  • 7. Alice  |  April 27, 2010 at 11:29 AM

    They are all beautiful! Why are rugs so expensive? 😦

    Reply
    • 8. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 27, 2010 at 12:27 PM

      I know – it’s depressing. At least the expensive ones do last forever.

      Reply
  • 9. Julia Buckingham Edelmann  |  April 27, 2010 at 5:58 PM

    Orange, orange, orange!
    Let’s have coffee….
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


