Happy Friday

April 2, 2010 at 9:02 AM 6 comments

You know that feeling when you have finally kicked a flu and you feel healthy again? Life is rejuvinated just by going back to feeling like a normal human being. Well, that’s what it’s like on the first day of spring in Chicago. Ahhh, the flu, otherwise known as winter, seems to be gone. With the recent warm weather, the streets have been bustling, the parks sing the sweet song of laughter and giggles, and dogs have a new spring to their step. Feels so good to be vital again – thank you warmth!! Stay away winter…pretty, please.

Hope you have a fabulous weekend no matter the weather. What are you up to this weekend?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Party Paper Plates Worth Celebrating April Showers

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 2, 2010 at 9:37 AM

    Gorgeous hapy entry. So very, very well written. I can feel the coming through in it. I may steal some of your words.

    Did you make my hotel reservations?

    Love, Mom

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 2, 2010 at 10:33 AM

      Thank you, mom! I must still be signed in on your computer so it looks like I just gave myself some very nice compliments. I’ll call you to show you how to sign out of my blog and I’ll make the reservations.

      Reply
  • 3. Joe  |  April 2, 2010 at 11:02 AM

    I’m going to ROME!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy the Chicagan tulips (and your comments to yourself). JK

    Reply
  • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 2, 2010 at 11:07 AM

    Have fun!!! I’m jealous! Make sure you check out the statue that bites you when you lie for Max.

    Reply
  • 5. Anna Pepper  |  April 2, 2010 at 11:18 AM

    I am loving Spring this year. We have had such a warm (winter/spring) that Seattle has fully embraced the blossoms and buds. The tulips on my front walk are about to open and their pink petals are just beginning to show. Having a yard has really made me appreciate this time of year, and watching all the plants (that I did not know were here) bloom, grow leaves and sprout up is magical.

    Enjoy your Spring, hopefully I will be there soon to help you enjoy it.

    Love, Anna

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 2, 2010 at 11:23 AM

      That sounds so beautiful. I can’t wait to see your new budding flowers when I’m there in a few weeks. I hope you come for your visit – it’ll be so much fun!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


