Gossip in the City

March 22, 2010 at 11:34 AM 3 comments

Come on now, it’s not just the clothes on the hit shows, “Sex in the City” and “Gossip Girl” that we covet….it’s the decor as well! I love when they have interior shots of the characters apartments. Which “Sex in the City” apartment would you live in? I think I’m a Charlotte.

These interiors were designed by Christina Tonkin. Let’s take a look at her creations…

Here are some rooms from “Sex in the City”. Guess whose apartment each picture is, I’ll reveal the answer at the end of the day in the comments section.

Apartment A


Apartment B


Apartment C


Apartment D

Moving on to a more updated look lets go to the set of “Gossip Girl.” Whose room is whose?


Apartment E


Apartment F


Apartment G

Sorry these pictures are small. Even with the tiny size, I think it is easy to figure out whom the room belongs to. I clearly watch too much TV. Can I chalk it all up to research?

For more information on Christina Tonkin, visit her site here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Happy Friday Everyone!! Kathryn Ireland

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bridget dolfi  |  March 22, 2010 at 12:54 PM

    i can not speak to the sex and the city rooms but as the gossip girl devotee that i am i can say with confidence that apt. E is blair’s, apt. F is serena’s and apt. G, complete with dirty girl scout painting, is most definitely chuck’s. can’t wait for the awesomeness of gossip girl – apartments, clothing, drama and all – to wash over me tonight 9pm sharp. best show ever!

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley Austin  |  March 22, 2010 at 1:02 PM

    My favorite is definitely Jenny/Serena’s room…Apt D is tricky, never would’ve guessed the Russian if Kate hadn’t told me.

    PS Look at all of Blair’s shoes!!

    Reply
  • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:49 PM

    Due to the overwhelming…er…underwhelming responses let me reveal the answer:
    A: Charlotte
    B: Miranda (surprising – I know her dress and apartment are not in par)
    C: Samantha
    D: Alex (can’t spell his last name) Smiranski the dancer
    E: Blair
    F: Serena
    G: Chuck
    Congrats to all those who thought that in your head! And a huge congrats to Bridget and Ashley for getting it correct.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


