Our Little Treasure

April 4, 2014 at 5:00 AM 5 comments

This pregnancy has not been easy on me.  Although, honestly, wallowing in the drudgery (morning sickness and exhaustion) makes me feel wracked with guilt.  I highly doubted we would be blessed with two children and yet here I sit, typing away, literally, barefoot and pregnant in my kitchen.  A dream come true.

I guess in some ways, I still find it hard to believe that we have been blessed again.  And I’m afraid of jinxing it.  In other ways, I’m just plain out nervous about handling two kids 18 months apart.

But, while I write this post, I’ll allow myself to imagine…imagine the beauty that lies ahead with two little GIRLS in our family.  That’s right GIRL.  We are having another baby girl!

I can see them now…

Sisters splashing around in a bath, scrambling for the best toys.

Sisters chatting away in their matching twin beds (ahem, more on those beds at a later post)

Sisters playing house, dolls and, hey, some Tonka trucks too.

Sisters giggling until they fall to the ground in fits of laughter.

Sisters sharing their deepest darkest secrets with one another and comforting each other like no one else can.

Sisters fighting out their battles as they adjust and become strong beautiful women.

Sisters venturing out into the real world independently but always with many, many phone calls back and forth.

Sisters falling in love and finding the right match for themselves.

Sisters starting their own families and discovering that there is no greater, deeper and more rewarding blessing then motherhood.

Yes, currently the days are long for me.  But in just four short months, I will be holding my little treasure.  Our huge blessing.  Our baby girl.  I know in my heart, without having met her yet, that she is very special.  I can’t wait until the day that we meet our baby and introduce her to her sister.


20140401_190417

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Celerie & South Erin Glennon Interiors

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  April 4, 2014 at 5:50 AM

    A girl! Yay! Your life has been unimaginable more wonderful thanks to one girl, so I can’t imagine how having two girls will benefit your life in the years to come!!!

    Here’s to more adorable (and miraculous) babies!

    Reply
  • 2. deborah moore manning  |  April 4, 2014 at 6:40 AM

    Wonderful news! As a Mother of Two Girls, I know how lucky you are. . . I have this quote embroidered on a white linen pillow: There is nothing in this world better than a Sister
    You & Graham & Josie and Little Sis will be the very best family. Ever.
    xxd

    Reply
  • 3. Kristina  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:04 AM

    So exciting! Congrats! Hope you feel better soon Momma!

    Reply
  • 4. Glynnis Hayward  |  April 4, 2014 at 2:04 PM

    Two little treasures….

    Reply
  • 5. Julie young  |  April 5, 2014 at 7:56 PM

    Kate I am so happy for you and your family. Two little girls is so precious. Having three awesome sisters I can vouch for sisterhood. I hope your miseries pass soon and you feel wonderful. Hugs Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 312 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

