Lovely Vintage Wallpapers

March 24, 2014 at 5:01 AM 1 comment

I got this in my head that I could save a boat load by getting vintage wallpaper.  Well, that doesn’t seem to be the case but look at the goodies that I uncovered on ETSY.

il_570xN.509240215_54rb

Sea Sea is number one on my obsession list at the moment.  I’d love it for our kid’s bath.  I’m also very slowly redoing my mom’s poolhouse.  Talk about perfect for a poolhouse bathroom?!

il_570xN.474779333_ajzw

I dont have the guts to pull this off but someone awesome out there does.

il_570xN.429645938_dbnb

Wouldn’t this be adorable on the ceiling of a nursery with a navy and white motif?

il_570xN.429518961_abzs

We have this bathroom with original 1930’s yellow tile.  I actually find it very charming.  I think this wallpaper would add to the charm.

il_570xN.547833101_5t99

Love the colors and the large florals on this pattern.  It would be so cute in a sunroom.

il_570xN.351307537

This Damask grasscloth reminds me of the printed grasscloth of Phillip Jefferies’ current line and it’s vinyl – put that in with the kids.

il_570xN.346406733

This one is so sweet.  I’d love it in a master bedroom.

I have to warn you that the wallpaper is limited so if you fall in love with one there may not be enough for an entire room.  But, there’s probably plenty for the back of the bookcase or perhaps an accent wall.  Would you do any of these vintage options?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Jute in the Bedroom Celerie & South

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  March 25, 2014 at 4:29 PM

    Yes, yes and yes. If there’s enough, I’d love to use vintage wallpaper in a closet or two, especially if the rest of the room is painted or otherwise without a lot of print. How fun would these prints be in a closet or on a closet ceiling?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 306 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

