Entry Nook: Organized and Ready

February 6, 2013 at 5:42 AM 1 comment

The January Cure really kept me motivated the entire month to get every nook and cranny organized for baby.  I know for a fact that I won’t be doing any home projects once she arrives so I really wanted to get things under my belt.  One thing is a tiny alcove that we have just to the left of the front of the steps when you walk in.  This is what it looked like January 1st…

photo-370

The dresser was moved to the baby room for more storage for her and I love it there.  That dresser used to house things like ski goggles, cheap sunglasses and other miscellaneous things.  It now holds her adorable clothes.  I moved the bench that was my grandfathers from our bedroom to the nook so we have a spot to sit and put on and take off shoes.  I got three cheap baskets and put under the bench for me, Graham and Baby.  I’d like to possibly switch it to different baskets or one large one down the road.  This is where we were at last time we checked in…
img_1477

I added on a John Robshaw custom cushion to cover up all of the scratch marks on the bench and for comfort.

IMG_1520

I have always been a huge fan of this fabric pattern and so I splurged and went for it for the bench.

IMG_1518

We (by “we”, I mean our handyman with me annoyingly directing) stained a piece of plywood a dark walnut color and put the anthropologie hooks across them so that the plank could be screwed in at the studs.  This way we go the hooks that I so desperately wanted and they can actually carry the weight of a diaper bag or baby bjorn.

IMG_1521

And the, let’s fake it and pretend it’s summer styled shot…

IMG_1527

I’m hoping this spot will function nicely with baby.  We had some people over on Sunday and they showed up with coats.  I was so, so excited to hang their coats on the coat rack.  It felt very adult of me. :)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Label Crazy Hospital Bound

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lauren  |  February 6, 2013 at 12:03 PM

    Love how it turned out. Looks great and super functional.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 298 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

