Go 49ers!!

February 1, 2013 at 5:24 AM 3 comments

In no way did I grow up a sports fan of any kind.  And I’m an 80’s bay area baby…home to the Giants vs. A’s world series and the ‘9ers super bowl dynasty days.  Practically, all we did was win back then.  My family was oblivious.  I’m pretty sure it directly coorelated with the fact that all of us sat the bench during organized sports.  If there is one thing consistent, it’s our lack of being able to throw or catch or keep an eye on the ball.

66850375688361761_YtMe9bvR_c

Graham did not sit the bench in sports.  Graham is coordinated and athletic.  He loves to watch sports and since we started dating he’s tried to get me to interested in watching sports of any kind.  I refused to care.  Finally, the 9ers have sunk their teeth into me and I am absolutely addicted.  I look forward to our Sunday game watching and on bi-weeks, I feel a little off.   Graham reads sports articles to me and I actually listen.  And for the record, I wanted Kapernick to be the starting quarterback before Smith got injured.  So, am I just as talented as Harbaugh at coaching?  Perhaps.  Not to take away from Harbaugh’s amazing coaching skills…more to toot my own amazing armrest coaching.

pied-a-terre-lead, Alessandra Bianca, Elle Decor

This Sunday, we will be rooting on the 49ers and absolutely glued to the TV.  I can’t wait!!  Go 9ers!!  We are all so proud of you and how far you have come!!

photoThis gem of a toddler jersey comes from when Graham was a wee little football fan.  You better bet our girl will be wearing it with pride next season.

Since this is not a sports blog nor will it ever, ever, ever be, I tried to provide you with pics of red and gold rooms.  Man are they difficult to find…not a color combo that I would recommend.

Happy Friday everyone!!  Hope you get after it this weekend.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Bedroom Inspiration Blog-a-versery

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  February 1, 2013 at 8:54 AM

    Kate & Graham & BGB, Welcome to the wonderful world of SPORTS! My family is and always has been huge fans: Lakers, Trojans, U of O Ducks and for this w/e The Niners. . . Dirk’s most famous quote is “I never thought I’d have to fight over getting the Sports section first!” And he’s referring to me; I love following all the players from college into the pros and then from team to team. That jersey for the baby is PRICELESS, may she wear it well !

    Reply
  • 2. Katie Waddell  |  February 1, 2013 at 9:18 AM

    Go Niners!!! They won the Superbowl the year I was born, back when we lived in San Carlos. I love looking back at those pictures of the party my parents had and seeing my Mom pregnant with me in the middle of it all. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  February 1, 2013 at 10:13 AM

    NINERS! Love that picture of the Belchers and their gear. It’s probably best you couldn’t find more decorative pictures since the combination really only fits at games. Will be thinking of you guys Sunday, and Steve Young of course!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 303 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers

