Bedroom Inspiration

January 31, 2013 at 5:14 AM Leave a comment

So my January Cure main project was to beautify our bedroom.  I was able to make major strides by getting a headboard and side tables but the buck (literally the buck) has stopped there.  Kids stuff is expensive.  Shocker.  Other projects focused around baby take priority.  Double shocker.  Spending $700 on the John Robshaw pillows and bedding that I want is not in the cards.  Triple shocker.

I’ve perused ETSY for decorative pillows but I haven’t found a love yet so the bedroom project is on hold now.  In the meantime, let’s look at some bedroom pillow arrangements that I love…

Gorgeous-blue-bedroom.-More-decor-and-design-inspiration-@BrightNest-Blog

Muse Interiors

146226319120766655_1UZgrNka_c

Thomas O’Brien

Guest-Bedroom-After

The Lettered Cottage

287104544964760807_h0Y6gQHF_c

The scheme that appeals the most to me is the bottom one…subdued in tone with little pops of color.  I do love to use color but I thought I’d try a more subtle tone on tone bedroom scheme this time around.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Closet to Changing Nook: Before and After Go 49ers!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 299 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers

