Apartment Therapy: January Cure

January 29, 2013 at 5:07 AM 2 comments

So we’re finally reaching the end of this January Cure.  And if I weren’t blogging about it, I’ve got to be honest that I would have probably quit.  Bending over to pick things up is tough and my energy is waning.  So, on the days that I just couldn’t muster the energy, I let myself off the hook.

Day 14: Get Papers and Files in Order – this would have been a great one to do but I didn’t do much of it.  I did, however, have Allie do this for me for my business.  Don’t think that’s what Apartment Therapy was really talking about but we’ll pretend that counts.

75224256247921278_eQGmpQdL_c

Day 15: Exercise a Little Chord Control - this was about checking out all of those tangled up plugs around the house.  I actually think my plug situation is just fine for now so I gave myself the day off.

Day 16: Give your bathroom and medicine cabinets a clean out – this was necessary and one chore that I did tackle.  How often do you go through your medicine cabinets?  It’s amazing how much useless stuff can accumulate.  We have a bookshelf in our small bathroom for extra storage with four large wicker baskets.  I was able to throw out enough junk that one basket was empty, which I promptly filled with baby bath items.

262616221991241826_tndVzt1o_c

Design Sponge

Day 17: Look at living room lighting - Apartment Therapy stresses the importance of different types of lighting which I whole heartedly agree with.  Since I live by this rule and suggest this in clients homes as well, I had this day off.  My living room has overhead lighting, two sconces above our sofa and a side table lamp so there’s plenty of different spots for light.

IMG_1500

My Living Room – Restoration Hardware sconce

Day 18: Weekend Chores – Flowers, Clean your Living Room and Empty your Outbox – I’ve been emptying my outbox all along and our living room is fairly clean, besides all of the boxes of baby items that we have yet to assemble.  At this point there isn’t much I can do with all of that.  I could have done more with my weekend chore but gave myself a “good enough” pass.  I’m thinking I may buy flowers today since I still have yet to do that.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Weekend Recap Closet to Changing Nook: Before and After

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  January 29, 2013 at 5:21 PM

    I am intrigued by the old portrait of a man that is shown in your photo. Love it! Can you tell me the background on this treasure?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 306 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

