Weekend Recap

January 28, 2013 at 11:58 AM 2 comments

Thanks for the advice on what to do with one of our final weekends pre-baby.  We took advantage of the days off to get a bit out of town (but not too far away from the hospital).

We started Saturday morning off at Baker and Banker.

photo 4-12

I have been careful to not fall into the trap of “eating for two” and have been attempting to watch what I eat this pregnancy.  That is until Saturday.  Baker and Banker is one of the best bakeries in the city, I think.  Graham and I indulged in cream cheese blueberry muffins and they were divine.

photo 2-11

Then we headed to Sonoma for the Kate Collins Interiors belated company party.  We started out wine tasting for everyone else and cracker (palette cleanser) tasting for myself.  We then headed to The Girl and The Fig on Sonoma square for a late lunch and more indulgent eating.

the-girl-and-the-fig-02-20-10-004

Once done with lunch, Graham and I drove around Sonoma and dreamt of owning a home there one day.  Something along the lines of Ken Fulk’s home…

23-fulk-pool-0708-xlg-87795054

Saturday night, we played some rounds of mastermind.  Wild and crazy Saturday night.

Sunday we woke up to a beautiful clear crisp day and we went for a walk in the Presidio.  Then Graham headed down to his sister’s for baby hand me downs (thank you, Lindsay and J!) and I stayed at home with the handyman who came to wallpaper our little one’s closet turned into changing station.  I went with this pattern from Tempaper.   I absolutely love the way that it turned out and I’ll be sharing photos once I’m done washing her clothes and the paint on the shelves has dried.

photo-376

That evening a friend popped over and we ate bar-b-qued pizza.  We all had fun discussing the super bowl…umm…can you tell we’re excited…

photo-378

It was a great weekend and pretty spontaneous and jam packed for expecting a baby in about ten days time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happy Friday Apartment Therapy: January Cure

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  January 28, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    GREAT WAY TO SPEND YOUR NEXT TO LAST WEEKEND BEFORE THE GRAND ARRIVAL OF BGB

    Reply
  • 2. lauren  |  January 28, 2013 at 2:52 PM

    Sounds like a great weekend. Can’t wait to see the completed closet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 311 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

