My New Niece

January 23, 2013 at 5:28 AM 3 comments

Today, is one of my very favorite posts to write, I get to share with you my new precious little niece that was born on January 14: Margaret Olive; she goes by Olive.  My sister-in-law, Bridget and my brother, Joe, chose Margaret after Bridget’s late mother and they both really loved the name Olive (which is so cute!).  Amazingly, they just found out a few days ago (well after they picked the name) that my mom actually had a great Aunt whose name was Margaret Olive and she went by Olive. Seriously, what are the odds of that?!

photo-374

Olive is beautiful, precious and the most cuddly, lovable, little joy.

Mom and Dad are doing really well and they are so happy and in love with their little one.

736372_548419821844003_1628240382_o

I had the rare opportunity of being able to spend some time with them during the first few days of having a newborn.  My brother and his wife are in the middle of renovating their house and so they moved down to my mom’s after little Olive came into the world.  I was also staying down there while Graham was away and it was such a special gift to spend time with Olive, Bridget and Joe.

photo-373

Bridget is an awesome trooper.  She started labor on Friday, Jan. 11 at 7:00 PM and Olive was delivered on Monday, Jan. 14th at 4:30 AM.  How amazing is Bridget?!  Serious rock star.  And if you ask Bridget, it was worth every second as she now gets to lovingly hold her precious little girl.

74376_548111041874881_1576820234_n

I couldn’t be more excited for them and for our little girl who is very lucky to have another girl cousin only about a month older.  Seeing Olive makes me all the more excited for our little one to join the family.

734849_549617978390854_1341292359_n

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

January Cure Update A Little Monkey for My Monkey

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  January 23, 2013 at 7:03 AM

    So precious! What an exciting time for your family!

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  January 23, 2013 at 12:28 PM

    I look forward to meeting Olive Imwalle.

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  January 23, 2013 at 1:27 PM

    Even though I have a newborn neice, it still blows my mind how tiny they are. Look at her with Graham! Can’t wait to meet Olive and BGB!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 315 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers

