Bookshelves for Small Spaces

January 8, 2013 at 5:18 AM Leave a comment

Things are coming together in the nursery.  Here are some updated shots but I HAVE NOT worked on accessorizing the shelves properly yet.  So this isn’t the finished project.  One day, I will take the time to really space out the books and art.
IMG_1255

What do you do when your nursery is so small that a bookcase would take up way too much valuable real estate?  Also, what if, as the mom, you have a ton of children’s books and a love of children’s books and really an addiction to them and you really just want more and more children’s books?  Well, then you forgo the bookcase and put up Ikea Ribba picture ledges instead.  It doesn’t take up any space and then all of your books can be on display.

IMG_1251

Graham did an awesome job installing six ledges and I still have the top shelf to fill up.  Some of the books will probably go into storage as they are geared to a much higher age group but I do love being back around them again.  Lord only knows how I ended up with The Little Mermaid (although I LOVE that movie) but all the others I started collecting when I was getting my masters in education and they have been sitting in storage for years.  I’m so happy to have them back out!
IMG_1149

Thanks Handyman Graham for the awesome work!!  Thanks Mom for storing the books for our little one!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Stairwell Gallery Wall January Cure

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 320 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

