Stairwell Gallery Wall

January 7, 2013 at 5:12 AM 5 comments

Our apartment is on the second floor and so as you enter into our humble abode, you are faced with a staircase.  The walls have remained naked since we have moved in but both Graham and I would like to put up more family pictures and we feel that the stairwell is the perfect spot for a gallery wall.  Where we disagree is in the color of the frames.  Graham is thinking gray or black and I’m thinking red.  We’d go with the Ikea Malm frames.

Black/Grey…

78039006013370941_wx1X9Qk1_c

Or Red…

1288452393087843729StbIA3sc

What do you think?  I’m also voting the photos be in black and white, Graham is voting for color.  Decisions, decisions.  Take a wild guess who usually wins the decor battles in our house.  Graham really truly cares about 10% of the amount that I do.  And I’d say I feel the same way about the stocks that we own.  It works out.  I could compromise and do the frames in black with black and white photos.

Here is our rental stairwell that we’re looking to add some character to…

IMG_1474

One big change that I’ve been meaning to do since we moved in is to switch out the mini blinds at the top of the stairs.  After much debate, I decided to go with woven bamboo blinds which I love the look of and they are about $150 cheaper then fabric roman shades.  I have purchased some off of Overstock so that first change will be underway in no time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

New Nursery Lighting Bookshelves for Small Spaces

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian Belchers  |  January 7, 2013 at 1:04 PM

    Black frames with black & white photos gets my vote

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  January 7, 2013 at 1:05 PM

    I like the compromise!

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  January 7, 2013 at 2:32 PM

    B&W all the way!

    Reply
  • 4. Don  |  January 7, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    Black frames with color or color frames with black and white or one on one wall and one on the other.

    Reply
  • 5. Renee  |  March 6, 2013 at 1:46 PM

    what did you decide? and how does it look?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 298 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

