Waxed Canvas Diaper Bag

December 10, 2012 at 5:01 AM 2 comments

Lets discuss my diaper bag situation, shall we?  I’ve looked around the market at the various diaper bags in stores and nothing was appealing to me.  Months ago, I fell in love with this one from Kate Spade but I just didn’t know that I could commit to such a bright color day in and day out.

41f2qs68dIL._SX395_

On the hunt for a more unique looking diaper bag, I knew that ETSY would provide me with exactly what I was looking for.  Plus, it’s always nice to help out a fellow small business owner.

At first, I fell in love with this number -

il_570xN.363885175_5q0e

But, after reading the description thoroughly I believe the inside of the purse is made from waterproof fabric while the outside is a cotton canvas.  There is no way I’ll keep a cotton canvas clean.  On with the hunt.

Further searching brought up this special nugget of a bag

il_570xN.362313217_qizy

It’s made of waxed canvas which is much more durable and weather proof.  I also really love the look of it!  So, I’ve ordered the purse and it’s in the mail.  Now, that was a very fun purchase.  Love how baby necessitates a new bag.  And for those mommies who tell me that I don’t need a new bag, I’m just going to politely not listen to that advice solely because I want a new bag.  Mmmm K?   Sounds good to me.

Oh…and if Baby Girl necessitates that I get the ETSY striped bag for the summer months, I’m going to go ahead and listen to her.  We shall see, she may just require it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happy Friday! Round Here

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  April 3, 2014 at 8:03 PM

    Sooooo….this is a little late to the party, but what was the verdict on the tote? did you like it? I love it.

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  April 3, 2014 at 8:08 PM

      Hi Lindsay, I do love it. It’s very durable and it works like a charm for the day to day running around with a toddler.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 320 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

