Happy Friday!

November 30, 2012 at 11:11 AM 4 comments

Today is a very happy Friday for me, indeed!  I’ve got friends flying in from all over the country for my baby shower.  To say that I feel spoiled and like the luckiest girl in the entire world, is an understatement.  One of my closest friends from high school will be coming from Washington DC, with her precious new baby in tow!  I can’t wait to see them!  And later today, I’m headed to SFO to pick up two of my besties from college who are flying in from Seattle.  I am so giddy!  And a huge thank you goes to Lauren, Katy, Shannon and Julie for throwing me the bash.  I have the best friends ever!!

Graham is flying the coop with a group of boys so that we can have our girl time.  The forecast says rain the entire weekend but I’m pretty sure I’ll be singing in it with all my favorite ladies around.

Link

If you’re looking for something to do this Sunday and you want to get working on your Christmas shopping, head on over to Piedmont Avenue in Oakland.  My sister-in-law, Bridget, will be selling her beautiful clothing of Frances Reid Clothing outside of Piedmont Fabric.  Her clothing makes the perfect Christmas gift for the little ones in your lives.

Michael Darling Footed PJs

After shopping Frances Reid Clothing, be sure to pop into Piedmont Fabrics.  It’s a treasure trove and I absolutely love their fabric selection:

Another must shop spot on Piedmont Avenue is Nathan and Co.  They have great finds, like this apothecary match stick bottle:

Have a fabulous weekend and I hope you get a chance to sing in the rain!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Nursery Closet Bedroom Mood Boards

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nairi  |  November 30, 2012 at 11:34 AM

    Can’t WAIT to see you and Baby Bump Belchers!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex Marchetti  |  November 30, 2012 at 12:14 PM

    So sad to be missing the shower! :( Hope that you ladies have fun and know I will be thinking of you!! xo

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  November 30, 2012 at 12:35 PM

    Have a wonderful time, Kate!

    Reply
  • 4. bridget  |  November 30, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    can’t wait to celebrate you and your baby girl tomorrow! thanks for the mention. hope the rain doesn’t put a “damper” on my plans…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 312 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

