Accent Chair: Before and After

November 28, 2012 at 10:44 AM 5 comments

If  you’ve been following my blog for years now, then you may recall this little gold accent chair that I scored at a thrift store back in Dec. of 2010.  In a rather pathetic manner, it remained in the fabric I purchased it in for roughly two years.  It wasn’t a chair that was ever really used so it was very neglected.

Here’s how it was, stained with a rather random picnic-table-esque fabric on it.

The gold chair got to meet up with this Studio Bon fabric that I scored on The Designers Attic about a year a half ago.

It was only a half yard piece and I had been saving it for something special.  I could never figure out what that something special was, until it hit me that it would work for the gold chair.  I sent it off to my upholsterer back in October but I always put client projects before mine.  Finally, yesterday, he had some time to whip up my chair.

I love the fun playful vibe it brings to my kitchen nook. And now I have another little item checked off of my long list of apartment To Do’s.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Thanksgiving Recap Nursery Closet

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lauren  |  November 28, 2012 at 10:52 AM

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  November 28, 2012 at 11:56 AM

    Looks great, Kate.

    Reply
  • 3. blue hydrangea  |  November 28, 2012 at 12:38 PM

    Cutest chair ever!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Mom  |  November 28, 2012 at 2:09 PM

    It came out great. I really like the black piping. Mom

    Reply
  • 5. StagerLinda  |  February 14, 2013 at 10:48 PM

    Complete transformation! A ew and exciting life for the gold chair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 312 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

