The Crib

November 12, 2012 at 5:53 AM 1 comment

Aren’t you all just baby nursery talked out?  Should I turn it down a notch?  I try to but really I can’t resist.  Before you know it my posts will be coming out in baby talk form.

People have asked if we have a crib and why yes we do.  Let’s discuss, shall we.

Working in this field, I know whats out there for everything ever.   Alright, perhaps, I don’t know everything but lets just say I’ve got my feelers out there.

My dream world crib…

I’m a humongous hollywood regency fan and the nursery has got a hollywood regency/chinoiserie tilt.  So this bad boy would fit right in.  Where it isn’t quite justified is the $1,500 price tag.  I do get a designer discount but it aint 50% off people.

A couple of months into the pregnancy I tried to bat my eyelashes at my mom and give her my best dow eyed, “I’m you’re only daughter and pregnant, want to cave and buy me this crib?” look.  Well, she wasn’t born yesterday.  She took one look at the price tag and laughed.   That tactic failed.

Onto the more practical decision.  The crib that is pretty much mandatory for all design bloggers ever.  I think it’s a right of passage…

Yep, you guessed it…the Jenny Lind Crib

Apartment Therapy

Guess how much that bad boy set G Money and I back…a whole whopping $161.99.

I love the crib and I can’t wait to set it up.  I know everyone has it but that’s because it’s pretty and practical.  Now, lets take a look at it in living action shall we…

My all time favorite version ever – gold – ooh la lady.  By the fabulous Urban Grace Interiors

Red and gray – pinch me so dang cute.  Via Apartment Therapy

Loving the black and that chair is scrumptious.

Stop it with those window treatments so cute – Modern Declaration

I’m 99.9% sure that we’re keeping it the white version that we bought it in.  I kind of regret not going black.  But there is a .01% chance it’ll be painted gold.   Ooh – the suspense.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Words and Wallpaper Art Getting Organized

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  November 12, 2012 at 8:16 AM

    Just like the other bloggers out there, you will undoubtedly trick this puppy out so it is even more fabulous. I’ve always loved Erika Powell’s nursery….I mean, GOLD? Genius.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 312 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

