Words and Wallpaper Art

November 9, 2012 at 5:02 AM 4 comments

You’re all very smart and savvy readers whom I love and adore.  So, I’m sure you’ve figured it out by now that I’m dog gone tired.  Yesterday, I reached six and a half months in my pregnancy.  And while I’m not to the third trimester and so I should still be a bundle of energy and all glowy, pre-the dreaded third trimester slump, my energy is waning.  Sometimes that leads to lame to nonexistent blog posts.  So, on the days that I don’t really show up with that A game or I don’t show up at all, I hope you can forgive me.

But, let me reiterate that I love you for reading.  And I will try with all my might to deliver.

On the bright side of pregnancy, I had a Dr’s appointment yesterday where I got to listen to baby girls little heart and it’s the cutest little heart beat in the world.  She is a knock out – so watch out world!  Also, she’s kicking away which just has to be the best feeling ever.

Okay, okay…on with the post…yes, wallpaper.  That’s right…

Here comes more words though first…

Graham has convinced me that we can never have anything above our bed ever because we live in earthquake country and it’ll fall on top of us in a big quake and we’ll die.  Okay, okay so he doesn’t say we’ll die, he always just says that we’ll get hurt.  I just like to be dramatic and to exaggerate.  Due to my excessive need to worry and the seed he’s planted about falling bed art, I’ve stopped putting art above our bed…VERY RELUCTANTLY.  He does make a point with the earthquake country stuff and sweet, sweet itty bitty baby girl.  We are not hanging anything on the wall where the crib resides.

UNLESS…

We hang wallpaper on foam core and trim it out with some inexpensive trim.  What what!!  Art that stays put on the walls.  We do live in a rental so this probably a pipe dream but sometimes pipe dreams happen.

Shall we get some dang pictures going now…okay, okay…

Summer Thorton Design

Summer Thorton Design

See what I’m talking about?  Gorgeous, right? For the record, I know I could do sticker decals or paint on stencils.  These ideas are also under consideration.  But, perhaps I like being high maintenance and asking Graham to DIY on his weekends, even though his alarm went off at 4 AM yesterday morning to catch a flight to Utah for the day.  What can I say?  He married a winner.

And with that wordy post, I wish you a very Happy Friday!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Going for It The Crib

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brittany  |  November 9, 2012 at 10:36 AM

    I had these great friends, no – wait – family members who lived in this apartment with a wallpaper mural on their walls!! You could put baby girl’s crib by a waterfall and Graham could go fishing! Love you! xoxoxo

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 9, 2012 at 3:56 PM

      Ha ha!! Love this comment!! So wish we could transport that wallpaper mural. It was the best ever.

      Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  November 9, 2012 at 11:57 AM

    just saw a photo of this look in a magazine (you’d be so proud, I’ve been reading decor magazines!)
    Speaking of which, in domino they had a whole spread on wallpaper and different removable designs- stick it on and peel it off. Have you ever considered that route? I am a wallpaper addict and am plastering that stuff all over the remodel! Love it.

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 9, 2012 at 3:57 PM

      I looked into the temporary wallpaper route a while back. It priced out to be about $600 to do the whole room and it just didn’t feel worth it for a rental. Wallpaper is the best!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 312 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

