Moroccan Gifts

October 30, 2012 at 8:41 AM Leave a comment

Yesterday, my mom flew to Morocco.  Lucky duck.

Most of the time when my mom goes on these very cool trips, I try to politely hint and then aggressively beg to be brought with.  But, I know when she’ll cave and when she won’t.  This one wasn’t in the cards for me.  However, just because I can’t jaunt off to Morocco, doesn’t mean I can’t put in a special request for a home decor item.

As much as I’d love to jot down a huge list…um hello benni ourian rug, Moroccan lantern and Moroccan pottery, those are not exactly the easiest things to slip into a suitcase.  I could see Mom lugging a 200 pound rug through the bazaar with her hands full of other requests from me.  It wasn’t a nice thought.  Not to worry though, I did make a request.

Baby Girl wants a Moroccan pouf in her room authentically from Morocco and hand carried home by Grandma.

Request has been made and we shall see what she comes back with…

If you like this look, but you don’t feel like sending your mom to Morocco, there are plenty of choices on e-bay for the same thing.  Baby Girl just happens to be a stickler for special momentos.  And for those of you worried about mom’s suitcase, she’s going to bring it home unstuffed and they flatten out before packing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Feeling Orange Feeling Minty

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 294 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

