Adventurous Little Lad: Nursery Board

September 10, 2012 at 5:19 AM 2 comments

Okay, so I thought I’d watch a girly, girly movie on Friday night and veg out.  Instead, I sat at my computer in my office and came up with nursery mood boards.  I couldn’t help myself.

I’m 100% certain that we’re having a boy which still leaves me with a 50% chance of being correct. I set up a no holds barred nursery.  Didn’t look at prices.  Ignored dimensions.  Dismissed the fact that certain items were discontinued or sold.  I guess this is a bit of a dream nursery.  But a true dream nursery would include wallpaper, which has been ixneighed by the hubby due to the whole rental factor.

Sources

Crib: The New Traditionalist

Light: The Home Depot (discontinued)

Pillow: Petite Zig Zag

Floor Lamp: Unknown (link from google images wouldn’t open)

Rocker: Overstock

Pouf: Furbish

Animal Prints: Sharon Montrose

4H Sign: ETSY (sold – kind of broke my heart)

Changing Table: ETSY  (would never fit in room)

Wall to wall wool sisal carpet – already in apartment (lucky us)

Rationale – This particular nursery seems to nod towards an old world, outdoorsy, farmey type of a little lad.  Old world – Graham loves more old worldy items in decor and I think baby will be like his dad.  We both like the outdoors and clearly the baby will have no other choice but to like it.  Farmy – well, cause animals are cute.  The 4H Leader sign?  My dad was a 4H Leader for my brothers and I have such great childhood memories of all of our pigs and goats around our home.  Plus, my fondest memory of my dad and Graham was a night when we came up with an elaborate scheme to one up 4H with the 5Fers club.  A night we all laughed until it hurt.  A night our baby will surely one day hear about when we tell him stories about Grandfather.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happy Friday! Golden Girl: Nursery Board

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  September 10, 2012 at 1:13 PM

    VERY CUTE SUCH FUN

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  September 10, 2012 at 4:01 PM

    It’s beautiful! Any child who spent anytime in there would be just as you described: an outdoorsy, farmey little lad. And why does that Home Depot light need to be discontinued!?!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 320 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

