Lace Love

July 11, 2012 at 5:32 AM 1 comment

Sorry for the radio silence there.  I went on vacation, had an awesome, very relaxing time and then came home to lots of e-mails and a pile of work.  That’s what I get for working for myself.  The blog fell behind.  But, I’m back.

Today, I wanted to talk about lace.  Lace is all over the fashion world.  And I, for one, absolutely love the trend.

What comes in fashion, usually moves to interior design and vise versa.  That’s why when I received an e-mail from Schumacher about their new lace shears, I was intrigued…

Jacquard Madras

Alencon

Charleston Wool Madras

I’ve got to admit that when I think of lace in the home, I think Grandma.  But time after time, interiors follow fashion, so I may be eating my words.  What do you think of the look?  Do you like it in your home?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happy 4th of July! LoBird

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  July 11, 2012 at 7:45 AM

    Welcome back, Kate! Ohhhh, Alencon lace; my wedding dress featured it and I designed the dress myself in 1974 and had it sewn by a Grandma seamtress in Orange, Ca. I remember. . . I adore lace and in the right room w/ the right design it would/will be wonderful. Maybe a nursery for my granddaughter; oh, that’s right there needs to a wedding first and then that thought!!!!!! One can dream. . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 298 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

