Frances Reid Clothing

May 15, 2012 at 5:23 AM 4 comments

While Graham and I were in Palm Springs, my family was hanging out without me (how dare they?!).  It was Easter after all so I guess I’ll forgive them.  They went to my cousin’s home in Sonoma and hung out by a pool all day.  My incredibly talented sister-in-law, the designer and creator of the children’s line, Frances Reid Clothing made all of the children’s outfits.  How adorable are these clothes?!

My little nieces and nephews are the cutest!!  Special shout out goes to Elise and Reid for posing like pros.

The different fabrics that Bridget chooses are simply irresistible and I love how she combines various patterns.  For example, check out this playsuit…

Hansel Playsuit 

I love the green seersucker with the blue and white striped fabric detailing and the blue buttons.  Then the awesome back of the playsuit…

Couldn’t you just die from all of the cuteness?!

All of Bridget’s clothes are handmade in Oakland with organic fabric.  She also does custom orders.  Check out more of what she has in store, here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Happenings Tone On Tone Stripes

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  May 15, 2012 at 7:15 AM

    Kate, I think I remember seeing the Francis Reid Clothing on your site before, but they are WONDERFUL! I know I remember hearing about the amazing Bridget . . . I am putting her site into My Most Fav Saved file for when I AM a Grandmother and will recommend her outfits to everyone . W/ the McHugh Twins on the way and Alyssa & Matt’s first born in the Fall, I will shop shop shop! Thank you for the great post today.

    Reply
  • 2. Allie  |  May 15, 2012 at 12:08 PM

    LOVE all of Bridget’s creations! I’ve pinned a few and they keep getting re-pinned so she’s got to feel good about that. I’ve been eyeing some hoodies for my 10 nieces and nephews…wonder who will be the lucky one to receive some Frances Reid originals?!

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  May 15, 2012 at 5:06 PM

    thanks kate! you were definitely missed at easter. palm springs was lucky to have you :)

    Reply
  • 4. Lindsay Imwalle  |  May 15, 2012 at 9:00 PM

    Bridget is so talented! Almost wish I had a little one to dress…………almost!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 294 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

