Still Working

May 7, 2012 at 5:14 AM 2 comments

So, you may be growing tired of the deck flower posts; just imagine how many garden posts there will be when we have a real back yard.  Graham and I have really loved flexing our green thumbs and so I can’t help but share more.

We planted some more perennial flowers this past weekend…

I am so pleased with all of the colors, especially the pop of pink.

Our veggies are nice and healthy and we would be too if we actually ate them.  As we have our few sunny days here in the city, I’d have to say that our deck is our favorite “room” in our apartment.

Although, if I had to pick an official room inside our home, I’d go for the sun room, mostly because of it’s view…

But also because I tried to bring that light, bright outdoor feeling, inside:

This room still is a work in progress before I get it professionally photographed, but it’s getting there.  By the way, I would never recommend hanging my drapes at the height they are hung at, we discovered that the white drape sockets were painted to the wall and can’t be removed without repainting, which doesn’t make sense in our rental.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Cinco De Mayo New Art Purchase

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  May 7, 2012 at 8:01 AM

    Could NOT have too many ‘garden posts’ for me! Your deck looks great; vibrant w/ the greens, grey blues and of course the lobelia and bright pink petunias. . . you & Graham have transformed it completely! And yes, I concur about the height of the drapes in your sun room; higher would show off that great window trim moulding AND add overall height to the room. I adore the one cushion sofa; that’s on my list for our next couch; I’m ‘on the hunt’ now.

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  May 7, 2012 at 1:42 PM

    Kate, everything looks simply gorgeous. You have brought the outside in and the inside out so nicely. It is all worth the work.
    Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 314 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

