Barn Light Electric

February 29, 2012 at 5:56 AM 4 comments

First of all, I feel so incredibly honored that someone nominated me for the Apartment Therapy Homies.  WOW!!!  I’m giddy, really.  It truly did make my day.

From yesterday’s hardwood floor bathroom post, comes another bathroom post, this time on lighting.  Remember when I said I would slowly but surely, when time allows, give a facelift to my mom’s guest bathroom?  Well, I finally found the time to order her a sconce for the vanity lighting.  I have chosen the Radial Wave sconce from Barn Light Electric in weathered brass.

Barn Light Electric is a great source for industrial or country sort of lighting.  Although, the lights come in so many finishes that you can also go quite modern with the lighting as well.  Here are some examples where people used Barn Light Electric in their homes or shops…

Skychief Pendant

Homestead Pendant

In one of my “I dream to visit one day” shops – Bixby and Ball 

Bermuda Pendants

Exterior Shot – Original Barn Light

This winery must be amazing in person and the Indie Industrial Pendants add so much drama to the space

Indie Industrial Pendant

One of my favorite restaurants, Jane, in San Francisco appears to have Barn Light Electric lighting.  This restaurant was designed by Ken Fulk (who I worked for in staging).  He is sheer genius!!

From residential to commercial projects, Barn Light Electric is the way to go!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Hardwood Floor In the Bathroom Happy Birthday, Dad

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  February 29, 2012 at 8:29 AM

    The radial wave sconce is tooooo good! I love the high laquer red, yes it makes it very modern and the Saarinen table is wonderful w/ the blue pendant. . . I clicked on Bixby & Ball and alas, I have a field trip for Thursday. . . Solana Beach is an hour or so away from Corona del Mar, so I’ll meet a friend there and shop away! Thanks for the referral and I will report back . . . xxd

    Reply
  • 2. Jill  |  February 29, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    Bixby and Ball is one of my favorite shops in San Diego! My sister introduced me to it and they have the CUTEST shop and goodies. Great pick!!

    Reply
  • 3. dmm  |  February 29, 2012 at 8:10 PM

    Kate, I added both Gary Danko and Jane to our list of “go to restaurants” in San Franciso and we are still trying to find a great hotel. . . maybe some of your readers have a suggestion? Someplace maybe not well known but a ‘jewel’ none the less! I’m thinking of a place like The Crosby in NYC. . . edgy and design oriented and yet luxe, too. Our trip up there is coming up mid March so any ideas would be Wonderful. thanks. dmm

    Reply
  • 4. The Vintique Object  |  March 1, 2012 at 11:02 PM

    What? You worked for Ken Fulk?!! He is one of my favorites — his house in Napa Valley…sigh.

    Will put Jane on my list of places to eat.

    P.S. I love radial wave sconce too — I blogged about the yellow version last year some time.
    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 294 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

