Twinkling Star

June 7, 2011 at 5:17 AM 5 comments

                                                                                                  Betsy Burnham

As I mentioned in Friday’s post, I bought a Moravian star at a flea market, which I plan to convert into a pendant light.  I have always loved them in inspirational decor shots and I can’t wait to use mine.  The landlord has given us strict instructions to not change out the lighting so I will have to wait until we move.  For now, our star sits on our speaker…

But someday it will hang in all of its glory, like his fellow brothers and sisters…

M. Elle Design

                                                                                                 M. Elle Design

I lucked out and got mine for $20.  That is not the typical price for these pendants.  Although, you can find some that don’t break the bank.

Here are a few options…

Amazon sells them in various sizes from 9″ to 24″ and they vary in price from $175 – $420

For $179, Shades of Light makes this great semi-flush mount, which is perfect if you have lower ceilings.

Doesn’t mine look so sad and lonesome compared to all the others?  Counting the days/months until I can hang any sort of fixture that I damn well please.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Welcome to the Jungle Sunshine Day

5 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 303 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers

