Happy Friday!!

March 11, 2011 at 6:30 AM 7 comments

Happy Friday everyone!!  I can’t wait for my weekend to begin.  I will be attending a fabulous soiree for two of my very best friends’ 30th birthdays.  Let the festivities begin…

Happy birthday, Jill and Katy!!

Also, my brother was written up today in the New York Times (the article got bumped last week)!!  Read the article here or log on to the New York Times and type in “Imwalle” to the search criteria.  It’s an awesome article and it really showcases what a stellar and dedicated teacher and writer he is!  My whole life I have looked up to him and it’s nice to see his students do as well.  His book is also off the hook good.

In news around the house, I had a very fun package arrive from One Kings Lane.  It’s actually my first purchase from them.  A little colorful John Robshaw Jaggery pouf

I love the vibrant color of it.

I would really love to pair this pouf with indigo, like this fabric…

But I am sold, along with the support of all those fabulous comments, that Le Touche will be going on the faux bamboo chairs…

Luckily, I love the John Robshaw pouf so much so when we eventually move to a larger apartment, I’m sure it’ll find its perfect spot.

Happy Friday!!  What will you be up to?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Featured Artist: Irene Wood Itty Bitty Bikini Time

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Graham  |  March 11, 2011 at 9:01 AM

    Call me asap

    Reply
  • 2. Shop Sweet Things with Jeanne  |  March 11, 2011 at 10:18 AM

    What a great find from OKL! Love that red!

    It was nice meeting you last night. Hope you have a nice weekend! Will def be back on you blog for more home styling ideas. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Jill  |  March 11, 2011 at 10:27 AM

    Thank you Kate Collins!!! XOXO

    Reply
  • 4. Ann Williams  |  March 11, 2011 at 2:18 PM

    LOVE love love that poof, it’s fantastic! We’re coming a long way with the living room decorating, having a few things framed and curtains hung and then I will send photos!

    Reply
  • 5. Joe  |  March 11, 2011 at 5:36 PM

    You are too kind. Thanks for the PR. I was stoked to be on the Bay Citizen website (video included – http://www.baycitizen.org) and the NYT website, but the true honor is appearing on kcinteriors.wordpress.com. Seriously, very sweet words. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 6. Melissa  |  March 11, 2011 at 9:10 PM

    The poof is PERFECT with the chairs!! And I agree – I like the Le Touche fabric the best!
    xo Melissa

    Reply
  • 7. Regan  |  March 14, 2011 at 12:45 PM

    i LOVE the pouf! I need something like that to help finish of the baby’s room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 300 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

