From a Sofa to a Settee

September 28, 2010 at 8:21 AM Leave a comment

If you read this blog regularly then you know that Graham and I could not fit our sofa up our stairwell. Our beautiful sofa has been sold to a sweet couple. They were thrilled to have it, which made it easier to let go of.

I knew that a settee would fit into our living room and that we would have no problem fitting it up the stairwell. So I jumped on a settee that came up for sale on Craigslist on Sunday afternoon. As luck would have it, I happened to be looking ten minutes after she had posted it. Graham and I headed straight to her house to pick it up and we were left breathless to be in such a stunning home. So from a breathtaking mansion to my humble abode it went.

It is in perfect condition and I don’t mind the fabric, although I was never going for an emerald-green velvet settee but beggars can not be choosers. For now, it is staying. Plus, it was a steal at $200! I’m on the hunt for one more settee or love-seat so that Graham and I could each lay out on our own settee’s and watch TV. If we didn’t have this whole need to lie down to watch movies, I would pair the settee with these two chairs in a heartbeat!

Chairs available at Paris Hotel Boutique.

LOVE! Aren’t they nothing short of splendid?! That firey red-orange has me pumped! Well, if you do ever buy them, please let me know so I can live vicariously through you!

If I can’t manage to tie the settee into everything else that resides in the living room, it may go into our dining room to create a seating area by our bay windows as a spot to enjoy chocolate cake and mint tea. Scrumptious

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Dorothy Draper Espana Chest Removable Fabric Wallpaper: Just the Ticket!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 298 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

