Ina Garten’s East Hampton Home

August 5, 2010 at 5:23 AM 2 comments

Good morning lovelies,

I’m in San Francisco today; I spent yesterday with my mom, brother sister-in-law and their two adorable kiddies – what could be better?  Today, I’m checking out six apartments and then tonight I  meet up with Crystal of Plush Palate and another group of bloggers.  I can’t wait to see who is there.

Tomorrow at 6am I’m heading back to New York City.  The brutally early flight time comes with high rewards, we are headed out to the Hampton’s this weekend.  Some friends of ours from business school graciously invited us to their home and we leapt (literally jumped out of our seats) at the opportunity.

In preparation for my weekender, I thought I would show Ina Garten’s East Hampton’s home.  She will not only whip up the most delicious food you’ve ever had, she’ll also have a gorgeous home for you to say in.  Now, if only I were actually friends with her.

Ina Garten's East Hampton Kitchen

Her kitchen won House Beautiful’s 2009 Kitchen of the Year.  Ina says that she prefers spare use of color in the kitchen so that the food and the guests can take center stage.

Here you can get a better idea of the kitchen and dining room.  I love the soothing color palate and the barn rafters are beautiful.

A little nook for drafting recipes perhaps.

The serene entry way; I adore the muslin covered settee and the entryway rug with the touch of orange.  The wall is painted in Farrow and Ball’s “soft gray.”

Ina Garten outside her lovely home.  Ina refers to it as her “barn” which was designed by architect Frank Greenwald and the interiors were designed by Robert Stilin.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

California Bound Happy Friday!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  August 5, 2010 at 10:23 AM

    Beautiful photos. I love love love all things Ina Garten. Her barn is fabulous! Enjoy your soiree tonight and your weekend in the Hamptons. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 11, 2010 at 8:35 AM

      She does have an amazing home which pairs so nicely with her food! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 305 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

