Happy St. Paddy’s Day

March 17, 2010 at 6:08 AM 5 comments

Happy St. Patrick’s day!! Are you wearing green? I feel that I’m in one of the greatest places for St. Paddy’s Day – Chicago. Let’s get Chirish!! Good thing I’m somewhere between 25% and 50% Irish. My middle name is Collins – very Irish!  Close enough to warrant me some green beer.

Today, I must show rooms that are Kelly Green. One of my absolute favorite wall or accent colors.

Photo Source: Apartment Therapy

Designer: Kelly Wearstler

Designer Kelly Wearstler

Wedgewood China

Photo Source: Wide Open Spcaes

I think my horse book ends would fit nicely in this space.

Available at my ETSY site. Shameless plug, I know.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Subscriber Giveaway Today! Luxurious Luggage

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  March 17, 2010 at 9:29 AM

    I just went to buy those horse bookends and they are GONE! Sadness! Apparently the plug worked…Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 17, 2010 at 10:53 AM

    They were bought. Sorry! I have always thought they’d be perfect for your sister. Maybe another pair will pop up somewhere. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you as well.

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  March 17, 2010 at 12:14 PM

    Yup, went to buy them for Erin…been thinking about it for weeks. Apparently I have learned nothing from being a life-long procrastinator! I’m glued to your site for similar items. Keep up the good work, can’t wait to hit up the flea markets and consignment fairs with you come the fall!

    Reply
  • 4. bridget dolfi  |  March 17, 2010 at 2:24 PM

    happy st. paddy’s day kate! while i remain miffed that people in america don’t get the day off (i mean, as michael scott said – it’s the closest thing the irish have to christmas) i am certainly sporting the green. kelly green in fact, the superior green of all greens.

    Reply
  • 5. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 17, 2010 at 3:47 PM

    I love it! I was thinking of you today!! Happy St. Patrick’s day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 304 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

